This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Canada. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.



Canada currently maintains about 144 diplomatic representations worldwide. Use the locator below to help you find the nearest Embassies, High Commissions and Consulate-General/Consulates and other diplomatic missions of of Canada abroad.

Map of foreign diplomatic missions of Canada


62 diplomatic missions
Czech Republic

Frequently asked questions, answered

1 - How many Canada embassies are there worldwide?

Canada has a total of 96 embassies, 36 consulates and 12 other diplomatic representations in about 137 countries around the world.

2 - What countries does Canada not have embassies in?

At present, there are about 58 countries that do not have a Canada Embassy or Consulate, for instance:

  • Azerbaijan
  • Belarus
  • Bhutan
  • Bosnia and Herzegovina
  • Andorra

3. What holidays is the Canadian embassy closed in 2021?

The embassy of Canada may close on the following holidays:

  • Remembrance Day: Thursday November 11 (3 weeks, 3 days)
  • Christmas Day: Saturday December 25 (2 months, 1 week)